Therapy

So in my first post I thought I would introduce you to my therapy.  I am extremely lucky to have these two in my life.  I find that even spending even 5 minutes in there presence calms me down and there is nothing better in my eyes than being able to spend the whole day with them.  I love the fact that they don’t judge me; don’t care if i’m crying my eyes out and most of all they listen to whatever I say and don’t reply with “buck up” or “pull it together”.

So first of all we have Beauty, or B to her friends. So how to describe the best pony in the world …DSC_1573  This lovely little lady is the first horse my family ever bought and has been with us for 21 years.  She’s an Irish cob who turned 28 this year.  Every member of my family
has ridden her at one point and I was the lucky one to never out grow her (the bonus of being a short ass in a tall family!).  Last summer I made the hard decision to retire this awesome pony and she is now a beautiful field ornament who wants for nothing.  She also hates a camera and is extremely difficult to get a good photo of!

 

Next we have my big gentle giant MaestroMix, or M to his friends.  Yes we have a thing about using letters as names!  He is my dreamDSC_1594 horse, a 17hh grey Thoroughbred.  I’ve owned him for a nearly a year and finally feel that we are getting some where with our education.  he’s such a lovely horse to be around and I’m extremely grateful to have in my life.  I’m very excited for our future together and have big dreams for us both.  I’m not one to normally believe in fate, but I do believe he was supposed to be in my life and knew he was mine when I first saw his advert, no other horse stood a chance!

I feel so incredibly lucky to have had the opportunity to have both of these horses in my life and to be members of my family.  To me there are no better horses in the world.  You can keep your Valegro’s, I’ve got my dream horses.

Leave a Reply

