Insperation

I’m really struggling to write.  I have lots of things I want to write about but trying to get them out of my head is a nightmare.

I have dyslexia and find getting things out of my head, whether it be vocal or written, extremely difficult and almost painful.  I get frustrated that the words don’t just flow out of me in comprehensive fashion and that without spending about an hour to write a couple of paragraphs people would need a translator to understand me.  Telling people verbally is slightly easier for me but I still find by the time I’ve thought out what I want to say in a way people would understand I’ve missed the conversation.  So instead you just blunder in make a fool of yourself and people think your stupid.  I find myself saying more and more as I get older ‘I do have a brain’.

Oh the joys of a judgemental society.DSC_1448

Leave a Reply

